Planning Commission

The Casco Township Planning Commission meets on the Wednesday after the first Monday of the month. Exceptions to this schedule are posted in the Township Hall foyer and may also be published in the South Haven Tribune. 


Regular Planning Commission meetings are normally held from 7-9 PM.

Click here to download a copy of the
Casco Township Master Plan.
  

It can be purchased as a printed document from the Township Hall for $20 ($5 additional to mail).  

Additional information is available for download here:
Zoning Map
Natural Features Map
Water Sewer District
Existing Land Use Map
Future Land Use Map
Topography Map
Farmland Preservation

Contact the Zoning Administrator, Alfred Ellingsen, about submitting documents for site plan reviews or other Planning Commission business:


Email: zoning@cascotownship.org

At the township hall:
Tues & Wed, 10:30am-12:30pm
269-637-4441


At his home office:
Weekdays, 8:00am-9:30am
269-214-2382



​​​​​​​Members

Chair:
David Campbell
7174 Ferndell   269-227-3098
davecmich@yahoo.com

Trustee:
Dan Fleming
6756 109th Ave.   269-227-3725
securetheblessings@gmail.com

Trustee:

Lewis Adamson
473 Blue Star Highway   616-490-5301

lou@lasrpm.com

Trustee:

Greg Knisley

7421 Baseline Rd.   269-370-7776

gknisley@comcast.net


Trustee:

Andy Litts

634 64th St.   269-214-7736

1andy.litts@gmail.com

Trustee:

Judy Graff

Representing Board of Trustees
850 Lake Michigan Drive   269-637-2307

graffj@i2k.com

Trustee:
David Hughes
7349 Lake Ridge Rd   616-690-8301

dhughes@shps.org

Recording Secretary:
Janet Chambers
​7340 Lakeridge   269-637-8370
janetchambers.casco@yahoo.com


Meetings
To read or download minutes from the meetings, click here.

2019 Meeting Schedule:
Wed Jan 9,  Regular Mtg , 7pm

Wed Jan 16, Special Hearing, 6pm

Wed Feb 6, Regular Mtg, 7pm
Wed Mar 20 Regular Mtg , 7pm

Sat   April 6, Comb Mtg., 9am-12pm

Wed Apr 17, Regular Mtg., 7pm 
Wed May 15 Regular Mtg , 7pm 
Wed June 19, Regular Mtg, 7pm
Wed July 17, Regular Mtg , 7pm 

Wed Aug 7, Regular Mtg, 7pm
Wed Sept 18, Regular Mtg, 7pm

Wed Oct 16 Regular Mtg, 7pm  
Wed Nov 20, Regular Mtg , 7pm

Wed Dec 18, Regular Mtg, 7pm 

Annual Events:
January: Annual election of Planning Commission Officers
June: Annual Township Meeting 

December: Establish Calendar for the
following year